Award-Winning Investigative Journalist Launches New Media Outlet (John Solomon)

Posted by on January 16, 2020 11:10 pm
Categories: Tech

Today, award-winning journalist, media commentator, and digital media innovator John Solomon announced the creation of a new media outlet called Just the News, that will address the growing need for fact-based, impartial news and compelling digital content. will deliver exclusive news, podcasts, books, polling and video content showcasing some of the most respected and trusted journalists and editors in news media today.

Solomon, who has worked as a journalist and executive for the last quarter century at The Hill, The Washington Times, The Associated Press, The Washington Post, Newsweek and The Daily Beast, has built a reputation on sound investigative journalism that has led to major news exclusives and exposés addressing some of the biggest national stories in history, from the Clinton impeachment and Sept. 11, 2001 terror attacks to the most recent Russia and Ukraine scandals.

More hires and partnerships are expected to be announced in the next few weeks, and the website is slated to launch within the next month, Solomon said.

Just the News has announced an initial team of senior contributing writers that includes David Brody, the long-time correspondent from the Christian Broadcasting Network; former CNN political director Christine Dolan, whose investigative work on sex trafficking and child exploitation has generated worldwide attention; and Lee Smith, author of the best-selling book The Plot Against The President. The site also expects to commission content from a wide-range of national journalists who include Sharyl Attkisson, an Emmy Award-winning investigative journalist formerly at CBS and CNN who currently hosts the weekly show “Full Measure” on Sinclair Broadcast Group; and Peter Schweizer, the best-selling author of such books as Clinton Cash and Secret Empires.

(Excerpt) Read more at .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *